Welcome!

My first home ed blog post!

 

I began home educating my daughter back in 2013. We had moved to a new county and found it incredibly difficult to get her a school place. The local schools were full,and the not-so-local ones were too far away. I had envisioned her start into education would be much easier and less eventful! I had heard of home education before but never imagined I would be doing it. I didn’t have the first idea of where to start!

Thankfully I had the support of many online groups. Unfortunately our LEA hadn’t been so helpful,but that is probably another story for another time…

 

 

So,thank you for taking the time to join us on our adventure. Feel free to leave comments or ask questions. I am in the UK so my HE knowledge of other countries is very limited.

 

 

 

Natalie

Author: mumstheword

I am a mum.Married.In the UK. Home educator.

Leave a Reply

