Ah, Mythology!

We’re moving on from Greek mythology to Norse! Also looking at stories from around the world.
As a child I loved listening to stories, looking through books of any kind. I had a hunger for knowledge. One of my favourite books was given enough to me by my dad. I still have it now. Unbelievably it’s in pristine condition! It’s about stories from various countries, tales told to children over centuries.
I’m really hoping N has this hunger, too.

Today we looked at a large map of the different continents, and added stickers of animals to their locations. I was pleasantly surprised at how N was easily naming the various animals. I like to think that perhaps she has been listening when watching nature programmes!

Natalie

Author: mumstheword

I am a mum.Married.In the UK. Home educator.

Leave a Reply

